Skip to main content

Regional Committees, Working Groups and Fora

IFRRO's permanent advisory Regional Committees assist local rightsholders on how to use copyright to protect their published and printed works through:

1. The development of proper copyright legal frameworks at national, regional and international levels
2. The establishment and development of regional RROs
3. The assistance to rightholders in providing access to copyright works and awareness and enforcement activities

There are currently Regional Committees in four geographical areas:

The Board also appoints committees and groups to work on specific issues and these are IFRRO's Technical Working Groups:

There are currently two Technical Working Groups:

There are three Fora

IFRRO has also established Fora for the exchange of information between organisations: